The world’s oldest and most prestigious car racing tournament, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, recently ended with a resounding victory in the two categories LMGTE Pro and LMGTE Am with the Ferrari 488 GTE racing car. This memorable victory took place at the 89th 24 Hours of Le Mans. The 24 Hours of Le Mans is known as the oldest and most prestigious endurance race and this is also the 4th round of the Tour. FIA WEC world champion.

The championships in these two categories went to the AF Corse team riders. In the LMGTE Pro category, drivers Alessandro Pier Guidi, James Calado and Côme Ledogar took turns driving the No. 51 Ferrari 488 GTE. Drivers Nicklas Nielsen, Francois Perrodo and Alessio Rovera successfully conquered the LMGTE Am category again. . In addition, the Iron Lynx 488 GTE race car driven by Rino Mastronardi, Matteo Cressoni and Callum Ilott also completed the race in the Podium. This is a great success as well as a memorable achievement for the racing teams and the Ferrari brand.

The two drivers who won in 2019, Alessandro Pier Guidi and James Calado, continued to bring home the championship for AF Corse with driver Côme Ledogar. Côme Ledogar racer recently accompanied Alessandro Pier Guidi to win the championship in the Iron Lynx racing team’s Ferrari 488 GT3 at the 24 Hours of Spa Francorchamps. These three drivers competed against their strongest opponent, Garcia-Taylor-Catsburg’s Corvette racing car, and won extremely convincingly with the 488 GTE number #51.

However, AF Corse’s second race car with number #52 was less lucky. This car, driven by drivers Miguel Molina, Daniel Serra and Sam Bird, led and had a chance to win, but with only 10 hours remaining, the #52 488 GTE encountered a suspension problem. . With this victory, Pier Guidi and Calado moved to the top of the rankings with 124 points. They lead Estre and Jani by 12 points, while Serra and Molina have a score of over 57. This is AF Corse’s fourth victory in the LMGTE Pro category after victories in 2012, 2014 and 2019. This is the Ferrari’s 38th victory in the 24 Hours of Le Mans race, with 29 victories in this category and 9 overall victories. It was also the 488 GTE’s third victory in the legendary Le Mans race.

Three drivers, Nicklas Nielsen, Francois Perrodo and Alessio Rovera, showed dexterity, alertness and talent to win for the AF Corse racing team in the LMGTE Am category. Three drivers drove silver Ferrari number #83 and won for the racing team. Thanks to driver Alessio Rovera accelerating at high speed, the race car gained an advantage, leading to the final victory of this category.

The Ferrari 488 GTE of the Iron Lynx racing team with the number #80 driven by drivers Rino Mastronardi and Matteo Cressoni, Callum Ilott finished in third place. British racer Callum Ilott has developed confidence and maintained stable performance when competing in his first participation in the prestigious 24 Hours of Le Mans race.

Another Ferrari 488 GTE of the Iron Lynx team with the number #60 driven by experienced drivers Paolo Ruberti and Raffaele Giammaria with Claudio Schiavoni also finished in the number 4 position. Ninth place belonged to the Iron The final Lynx Ferrari, driven together by “Iron Dames” Rahel Frey, Michelle Gatting and Sarah Bovy. Ferrari 488 GTE number #54 driven by driver Giancarlo Fisichella in his 12th participation with drivers Thomas Flohr and Francesco Castellacci unfortunately lost the opportunity to win Podium due to an axle fault. Inception Racing’s 488 GTE driven by Iribe-Millroy-Barnicoat was also among the leading cars at various stages before having to stay in the pit lane for a few laps. It can be considered that this year’s wins of racing teams using the Ferrari 488 GTE at the 24 Hours of Le Mans have brought glory to both the racing team as well as the long-standing car brand Ferrari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *